Effective, July 1st, 2017, The Nevada Real Estate Division will no longer be issuing 2-year licenses for “first-time” licensees. Those “first-time” licensees who have a 2-year license should have completed their 30 hours of “live classroom” Post-Licensing (POST) modules within the first year of their license period and 12 hours of “live classroom” Continuing Education (CE) courses anytime during the 2-year licensing period in the mandated topic areas of Agency, Contracts, Ethics, and Law & Legislation.  “First-time” licensees can not take any of their required POST modules or CE courses online.  They must ALL be “LIVE CLASSROOM” offerings.  By the way, “live classroom” means that the licensee and the instructor are in the same classroom together.  At present, podcasts, webcasts, and other “live” broadcasts are not included in the definition of “live classroom.”  It is my hope that in the near future other “live” modes of education delivery will be considered,  By the way, in the recent Nevada Legislative session AB285 would have changed the length of time a new licensee had to complete their required postlicensing modules from 1 year to 6 months, but the bill did not make it through by sine die (adjournment).

Renewal Requirements

Initial License Requirements
%d bloggers like this: